• Google Birthday Updates, Dynamic Rendering, Google Assistant, Discover & Lens

    https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week we got a confirmed Google update, Google said it was a small one but they confirmed the September 27th update - so I am naming it the Google Birthday Update. Google also said to make your sites better if you were impacted by it. Google may have made more tweaks to that Google Birthday update on October 4th. I published the monthly Google Webmaster Report, something you should definitely go through. Google published documentation around the new dynamic rendering solution for JavaScript sites. Google said with mobile-first indexing, some app interstitials can cause issues. Google said if you make quality links that would be against Google’s guidelines. Google is testing a snapshot of the Google Search Console reports in the search results. Google is testing clustering featured snippet refinement bubbles. Google is testing a new explore local carousel. Google is testing navigation sliders for anchoring in the search results. Google My Business is testing an agency migration tool. Google told me I have until October 18th and then my Google Ads experience will be fully migrated off the old interface. An interesting bad link poll shows most SEOs feel bad links can hurt you. Google updated the Google Assistant design and enabled transactions. Google Feed has been renamed Google Discover and it will be on the Google home page on mobile. Google Lens features are coming to Google Image search. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google Birthday Update: Google Confirms Small Algorithm Update On September 27th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-birthday-algorithm-update-26453.html This Is What Google Is Saying About The Google September Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-september-updates-26460.html Google Search Algorithm Ranking Shuffling On October 4th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-ranking-26474.html October 2018 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/october-2018-google-webmaster-report-26467.html Google Finally Releases Dynamic Rendering Documentation : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-dynamic-rendering-documentation-26459.html Google: With Mobile-First Indexing, App Interstitials Can Be Problematic : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-dynamic-rendering-documentation-26459.html Google: Making Quality Links Is Against Google's Webmaster Guidelines : https://www.seroundtable.com/quality-links-against-googles-webmaster-guidelines-26456.html Google Displays Search Console Stats In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-stats-in-search-results-26463.html Google Tests Clustering Featured Snippet Refinement Bubbles : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-clustering-featured-snippet-refinement-bubbles-26464.html Google Tests Explore Carousel For Local Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-explore-carousel-local-26466.html Google Tests Navigation Slider For Mobile Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-scroll-navigation-slider-26454.html Google Tests Search Box For Local Business Reviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-search-box-for-local-reviews-26457.html Google My Business Agency Account Migration Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-agency-account-migration-tool-26470.html Old Google Ads Interface Shutting Down October 4th or October 18, 2018 : https://www.seroundtable.com/old-google-ads-interface-shutting-down-october-26471.html Poll: Most SEOs Feel Bad Links Can Hurt Your Google Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/bad-links-google-rankings-26449.html Google Assistant Gets Redesign & Enables Money Transactions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-assistant-redesign-26473.html Google Feed Is Now Google Discover : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-feed-to-google-discover-26448.html Google Lens Coming To Google Images : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-lens-google-images-26447.html

    14 day(s) ago


  • Samsung Galaxy Watch 'Golf Edition' now on sale in South Korea - Android Police

    Do you like to go golfing? Is the normal Samsung Galaxy Watch just not doing it for you? If so, Samsung has the solution a special 'Golf Edition' of its latest smartwatch. It's pre loaded with the Smart Caddie application, which displays geographical information about a desired course.Samsung says the watch was developed in collaboration with Golfzon Deca, a golf rangefinder manufacturer in South Korea. It can keep track of your shots, and the battery should last long enough for three rounds of golf (54 holes).

    14 day(s) ago


  • Google Pixel 3 XL - Marketing Videos

    For more such videos, please do like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/mysmartprice/ For the latest tech news and text reviews, also visit our website: https://www.mysmartprice.com/gear/

    1 month(s) ago


  • Sundar Pichai Visits White House After Trump Says Google Search "Rigged" - NDTV

    Google chief executive Sundar Pichai paid a rare visit to Washington on Friday to defend the search giant against allegations that it silences conservatives online, part of an effort to defuse political tensions between the company, Congress and the Trump administration ahead of a key hearing on Capitol Hill later this year.

    1 month(s) ago


  • Reliance Jio planning to charge its users for Jio apps like Jio TV, Jio Music: Report - BGR India

    Reliance Jio;s growth to become one of India;s largest telecom operator in a span of just two years came mainly due to its free model. At the launch of its services in 2016, Reliance Jio offered free data and voice calls to its subscribers for first free months and later extended the free service for another three months. Alongside this free data and voice calls, Jio also offered free access to a bunch of apps called Jio Apps.While the Mukesh Ambani led company has offered Jio Apps for free to its subscribers, the company might soon switch to a freemium model. In its #8216;Reliance Jio Targets Digital Content Leadership #8217; report, Strategy Analytics claims that the company is looking to move from its free model to a freemium model. A freemium model is one where customers will enjoy basic features or certain content on the platform for free while some other content, also branded as premium content, will be kept behind a paywall. In order to access these content, Reliance Jio will ask its customers to pay for them.

    1 month(s) ago


  • Department of Telecom (DoT) to Talk to UIDAI, Telcos in agreement With Aadhaar Verdict - The Indian Wire

    In its decision, the Supreme Court on Wednesday said telecom subscribers do not need to link their mobile numbers with Aadhaar .Though the Supreme Court bench respects the constitutional validity of Aadhaar, struck down Section 57 of the Aadhaar Act, barring private entities from collecting Aadhaar numbers of individuals.

    1 month(s) ago


  • Google Pixel 3 XL - Marketing Videos

    For more such videos, please do like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/mysmartprice/ For the latest tech news and text reviews, also visit our website: https://www.mysmartprice.com/gear/

    1 month(s) ago


  • Nokia 5.1 Plus review

    Nokia 5.1 Plus is priced at Rs 10,999. It is a spitting image of the Nokia 6.1 Plus with same display size, design, glass back and notch display. But while there are some differences in the hardware and the build materials used, to a great extent it delivers a similar experience. For more technology news and phone reviews visit https://www.youtube.com/IndiaTodayTech Official Website: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/technology/

    1 month(s) ago


  • Nokia 5.1 Plus review

    Nokia 5.1 Plus is priced at Rs 10,999. It is a spitting image of the Nokia 6.1 Plus with same display size, design, glass back and notch display. But while there are some differences in the hardware and the build materials used, to a great extent it delivers a similar experience. For more technology news and phone reviews visit https://www.youtube.com/IndiaTodayTech Official Website: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/technology/

    1 month(s) ago


  • Nokia 7.1 Plus (X7) Specifications Leak on TENAA Listing; Reveals 6.18″ Display, 3400mAh Battery - MySmartPrice Gear

    As per the listing, the smartphone measures 154.8x x 75.7 x 7.97mm and weighs 185 grams. It will be available in three different color variants #8211; Red, Silver, and blue. Furthermore, the device will feature a tall 6.18 inch display with 2340 1080 pixels of resolution and an aspect ratio of 19:9. The listing does not mention the processor that will be powering the smartphone, but it does mention a CPU frequency of 2.2GHz.Furthermore, the device will feature a 3,400mAh battery. For software, the smartphone will run on Android 8.1 Oreo. In the memory department, the device will feature two storage configurations 4GB RAM with 64GB onboard storage and 6GB RAM with 128GB onboard storage. There will be a microSD card slot to expand the memory even further.

    1 month(s) ago